Digital Project: Session 1

Today was the first session for my new digital project. We were given three themes to choose from, and I have chosen ‘Scanned Memory’. The theme description is ‘A Simplistic, purer and more ethically correct way of life: away from consumption, stress and rigid must-haves – towards favourites and a genuine feeling of well-being. Think x-rays/see through chic/lightness/delicacy.’ I have chosen this theme as it fits my style of artwork the best.

In this session as a group we discussed values we associated with each theme. I used these words to help me find imagery to use for my moodboard.

Some of the words we came up with for Scanned Memory were: pure, minimal, free, delicate, layers, nature, clean, raw, fragile, simple, light, white, see through, calm, well-being, soft, airy, gentle, pale, organic.

Next I chose 5 key values from these words to help me choose appropriate imagery for my moodboard.

Leave a Reply

