Denim Upcycling Task

Today we worked in pairs to create a unique hexagon of denim each. We both worked on our individual hexagons of denim using different techniques. For my hexagon I did an applique patch and some embroidery. We had 15 minutes to do this which went really quickly, with more time I would’ve added more.  Below is my hexagon.

img_3056img_3057

My partner Nuwanee painted her hexagon and also added a patch of applique. This is her hexagon.

img_3058

Next we swapped hexagons and then worked on top of what our partner had already done. I added more stitching and colour with chalks to Nuwanee’s hexagon. She added patterns with chalks on top of my hexagon.

img_3060

It was interesting to work in a pair and see how the other person would develop each hexagon. Once we had finished we put all of the hexagons up on the wall, they looked great when they were all together!

img_3062

Leave a Reply

