The Body & Textiles

THE BODY IN ART & DESIGN

Throughout this study group I have found that the subject of identity and gender are the most captivating for me. I can apply these ideas to textiles by thinking about ways I can question the norms of society in relation to identity and gender through my work.dc3a8d3b5a7c31153c7e6f77d5d917b2

I can do this by thinking of new ideas for prints and colours for both clothes and interiors. For example, is pink necessarily for a baby girl and blue for a baby boy? Are dresses and sequins and flowers just for women? Textiles is a great subject to question these ideas as it is everywhere around us!

Leave a Reply

